How To Clean Iphone 4s

Follow these steps to transfer information to your new device and then delete personal information from the old device.

Before selling, transferring or exchanging your device for a fee, you must first transfer your personal information to the new device, and then delete it from the old device.

Do not manually delete contacts, calendars, reminders, documents, photos, or other iCloud information when you are signed in to your iCloud account using your Apple ID. This will remove content from iCloud servers and all devices connected to your iCloud account.

If you still have an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

Follow these steps to transfer information to your new device and then delete personal information from the old device.

Transfer information to a new device

If you are using iOS 11 or later and have a new iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, you can use the Quick Start feature to automatically transfer data from the old device to the new one. If you are using iOS 10 or earlier, use iCloud, iTunes, or Finder to transfer data to your new device.

Read more:  How to Connect Samsung Gear 2 to iPhone

If your phone number changes with the new device, add additional trusted phone numbers to your account so as not to lose access. If you no longer have access to the old phone number, you can generate a two-factor authentication code on your old device, if necessary.

Delete personal information from an old device

  1. If your iPhone is paired with an Apple Watch, break the pair.
  2. Back up the data on the device.
  3. Sign out of iCloud, the iTunes Store, and the App Store.
    • If you are using iOS 10.3 or later, go to the Settings menu [your name]. Scroll down and click “Exit.” Enter the password for the Apple ID and click “Turn Off.”
    • If you are using iOS 10.2 or earlier, go to the Settings menu iCloud “Log off”. Click the “Logout” button again, click “Delete from [device]” and enter your Apple ID password. Go to the Settings menu “ITunes Store and App Store” Apple ID “Log off”.
    • Return to the “Settings” screen and click “General” “Reset” Erase content and settings. If the Find [Device] service is enabled, you may need to enter your Apple ID and password. Forgot your Apple ID or Apple ID account password?
    • If you are prompted to enter a device password or a restriction password, enter it. Then click “Erase [device]”.
    • If in the future you do not plan to use Apple phones, unregister the iMessage service.
    • Contact your service provider for assistance in transferring services to a new owner. If your device does not use a SIM card, you can contact your network operator and get advice on transferring rights to services to a new owner.
    • Remove the old device from the list of trusted devices.
    How to clean iphone 4s

    When deleting information from an iPhone, iPad or iPod touch, the activation lock for the Find [Device] function is disabled.

    Read more:  How To Clean The Memory Of An Android Phone

    If you no longer have an iPhone, iPad or iPod touch

    If the above steps were not completely completed and you no longer have the device, do the following.

    1. Ask the new owner to erase all content and settings as described above.
    2. If the device uses the iCloud service and the “Find [device]” function, log in to your account on the iCloud.com/find page or in the “Locator” application on another device, select the device you need and click “Erase”. After erasing the data from the device, click “Delete from account”.
    3. If you are unable to complete any of the suggested actions, change your Apple ID password. In this case, personal information on your previous device will not be deleted, but the new owner will also not be able to delete it from iCloud.
    4. If in the future you do not plan to use Apple phones, unregister the iMessage service.
    5. If you use Apple Pay, you can delete credit or debit card information on iCloud.com. Select Account Settings to see which devices use Apple Pay, then click on the device. Click Delete next to Apple Pay.
    6. Remove the old device from the list of trusted devices.
    Read more:  How To Make A Screen On Iphone Xr

    Additional Information

    • Back up your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, or restore from a backup.
    • Remove all your cards from Apple Pay.
    • Learn what to do if your iPhone, iPad or iPod touch is lost or stolen.
    • Information about the activation lock.
    • Regardless of the model or condition of the device, we can turn it into something good for you and the planet. Learn how to donate your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch using the Apple Trade In program to pay for a new device or for disposal.

    Selecting the “Erase content and settings” command will erase all data from the device, including information about credit or debit cards in Apple Pay, photos, contacts, music and applications. ICloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and others will also be disabled. If you delete data from the device, its contents will not be deleted from iCloud storage.