How To Untie Icloud From Iphone Without Password

How To Untie Icloud From Iphone Without Password

Very often, the question of how to untie iCloud from the iPhone is asked by people who decide to sell their “apple” to buy a new device or just make a nice gift to some loved one. In general, this is not so important. It is much more important to know the algorithm of actions, and also to be able to use the main set of methods and functions, which, accordingly, will not only allow you to untie the Apple ID from your smartphone, but also give an answer to the question of how to untie iCloud from the iPhone. In this article, we’ll just talk about what straight and catchy, excuse me for the expression, ways you can go in order to turn the recently used device into a pretty alloy of glass and metal, ready to faithfully serve the new owner.

What is needed

Many users who ask how to untie the iPhone from iCloud probably do not even suspect that the answer is literally on the surface. Actually, as already mentioned in the annotation, there are fairly simple methods that will allow using standard system capabilities to carry out all the necessary operations. However, if for some reason you cannot or do not want to use them, you can always complicate the task. Is it only necessary? We will not delve into the philosophical roots of this topic, but simply talk about those very methods. But first things first. If you own an iOS 7 device, the answer to the question of how to untie your iPhone from iCloud will be simple for you: just use the integrated feature called Activation Lock.

Read more:  Iphone Se How Many Milliamps

Why is there a breakdown from Aiklaud?

Before we understand the issue of how to untie iCloud from the iPhone, we first try to find out why we suddenly need to perform this operation at all. Let’s simulate a situation. Suppose you are tired of a smartphone and want to replace it with a new one. It doesn’t matter what kind of device it will be and on which operating system it will work. The only thing that will interest us in this situation is the fact that the new owner of the device will probably want to drop the device to its factory settings, make a reset.

If there was no untying

If events develop accordingly, and the Activation Lock function was not previously disabled by the former owner of the phone (therefore, the Apple ID and icloud cloud storage profile were not untied from the iPhone itself), the device will not be able to activate the buyer. The only way out for him is to go to the service center, where for this operation you will have to pay a tidy sum of money. Currently, such a service costs more than ten thousand rubles. And this is for iPhones of the fourth and fifth generations. But for the activation of the sixth generation device that was not untied in advance, it will be necessary to pay about fifteen thousand Russian rubles, if not more. So it turns out that untying the iPhone from the cloud storage is not only a matter of honor, figuratively speaking, but also a means.

Iphone 5s. Unlink from iCloud? Easy!

So, as we found out before, before selling your device or donating it, you should erase all personal information from the device. You should not do this manually, do not rush immediately to delete reminders and contacts, documents and multimedia data. If you used a personal identifier in the cloud storage during these operations, then you risk losing all information permanently. “And what in this case needs to be done, such as, for example, iphone 4 untie from iCloud?”. the user may ask. And now we move on to the most interesting part.

Read more:  How To Roll Back Firmware On Iphone

If the device is at your disposal

In this case, to begin with, we break the connection between the iPhone and the Apple Watch, if you have one. If not, then go to the next item. And this is creating a backup copy of the device inside the operating system. When the data backup is created, go to the settings menu. There we are looking for an item that is called accordingly: iCloud. If we scroll down the contents, we notice a button that is entitled “exit.” If the operating system of the seventh version or earlier is installed on your device, you will need to press the button called “delete account”.

Digging in the settings

To confirm the initial execution of the operation, click “exit” one more time. After that, you need to select the item called “delete from iPhone” and enter the password that you personally set some time ago. When everything is done, we return to the item with the settings of the device. There we are looking for a section entitled “basic”. It has a “reset” function. If we click on it, we will find the heading “erase content and settings”. Let’s say that a service called “find iPhone” is activated on your device. If this is the case, then to complete the corresponding operation, you will need to enter a personal identifier, as well as a password. Many users, by the way, ask the question “how to untie iCloud from iPhone without a password?”. But if the function has not been previously deactivated, then nothing. There is nothing to be done.

Read more:  How To Pay With An Iphone

We enlist the help of an operator

To complete the procedure, you should contact your service provider. In fact, you can ask for help from him for renewing services that will already be oriented towards the new owner of your device. If during the use of the SIM card was not built-in, you can still get in touch with the operator to clarify not renewal, but simply registration of services for a future smartphone buyer.

What to do if you no longer have a device?

It is possible that you did not perform all the steps that were described earlier before you transferred the unit to the new owner. If you have the opportunity, try to contact him and ask him to erase the settings and contents of the device by following the steps described in the previous paragraphs. If the “find iphone” function and icloud service were previously used by you, then you should go to the official cloud storage site. There you can select a device and erase data using the corresponding function. Failed to complete the previously described steps? Then try changing the password that was previously set for your personal identifier. In this case, personal information from the device will not be deleted, but the new owner of the smartphone will not be able to do this.