How to Reset Apple Iwatch to Factory Settings

When the pair with the Apple Watch breaks, the factory settings are restored to them.

If you use an Apple Watch in Japan and a Suica card is added to the Wallet program, you must remove the Suica card before breaking the pair.

Deactivate Devices

  1. When the pair breaks, the Apple Watch and iPhone should be in close proximity to each other.
  2. Open the Apple Watch app on your iPhone.
  3. Go to the “My watch” tab and select your watch at the top of the screen.
  4. Click the info button next to the watch you want to break a couple with.
    How to Reset Apple Iwatch to Factory Settings
  5. Select Break A Pair With Apple Watch.
  6. For GPS Cellular models, you can save or delete your cellular plan.
    • If you plan to recreate a pair between the Apple Watch and the iPhone, save your plan.
    • If re-pairing between the Apple Watch and iPhone is not required, delete the plan. If you do not plan to pair with another watch or iPhone, you may need to contact the operator to cancel your subscription to the cellular plan.
    • Press again to confirm. You may need to enter your Apple ID password to disable activation lock. Before you wipe content and settings on your Apple Watch, iPhone creates a new backup of your Apple Watch. This backup can be used to restore a new Apple Watch. When the pairing with Apple Watch is completed, the message “Create a pair” is displayed.
    • To set up your Apple Watch again, follow these steps:
    Read more:  Honor 9 And 9 Light Differences

    Delete information from Apple Watch

    In the absence of the iPhone and the ability to break the pair, erase the content and settings on the Apple Watch can be as follows:

    1. On your Apple Watch, select Settings “Basic” “Reset” Erase content and settings.
    2. For GPS Cellular models, you can save or delete your cellular plan.
      • If you plan to recreate a pair between the Apple Watch and the iPhone, save your plan.
      • If re-pairing between the Apple Watch and iPhone is not required, delete the plan. If you do not plan to pair with another watch or iPhone, you may need to contact the operator to cancel your subscription to the cellular plan.
      • Click Erase All to confirm. As a result of this action, the Apple Watch will be restored to the factory settings.

      If you do not remember the password, follow the instructions in this article.