How to delete Twitter from your phone

delete, your, phone

Deactivate your account

Want a break from ? We understand. Each of us sometimes needs a distraction from everything that’s going on. If you want to stop using permanently, we can also help you. To disable or delete your account. Follow these instructions.

Note. Deactivating and restoring your account does not solve problems with your account, such as missing tweets, incorrect number of readers or readers, suspicious personal messages, or possible account hacking. In such cases with troubleshooting articles or contact Support.

What if I change my mind??

Now that you know how to delete your account, it’s worth saying a few words in case you suddenly change your mind and realize you can’t live without

In other words, let’s try to understand how you can restore a deleted page. In fact, restoring a page is much easier than deleting it. Once you have entered your username and password, your account will be completely recovered.

Nevertheless, don’t forget the cardinal rule. if you want to restore your account at. you only have 30 days to do this. if you don’t log in during this time. your account will be lost forever and you will only have to register again, losing your subscriptions, subscribers and tweets.

Step 5. Enter your password

You will now be redirected to a page where you will once again be asked to confirm your decision. To start the account deletion procedure, enter your password and click on the “Deactivate” button.

To confirm re-enter your password.

How to delete a page on your PC

There are a couple of ways to delete an account in : using your computer or smartphone. First let’s look at the first one.

Read more:  How To Put On A Phone Balance Through 900

Please note! Following are screenshots of the new design of the service, which you can select at any time.

Please note! If you want, you can upload your data before deleting. To do this, send a request to the service. After deactivation this option will no longer be available.

How to download the archive of tweets

  • Sign in to your account and go to the advanced menu by clicking on the appropriate icon in the upper left corner of the screen.
  • Select “Settings and Privacy” and select “Account.
  • Click “Your information in “.
  • If necessary, log into your account again.
  • Click “Request Archive”.
  • As soon as the file is ready to be uploaded, a link will be sent to your e-mail address linked to your account. All tweets in the archive will be placed in chronological order. from the first to the last one.

Notably, such a backup of tweets is intended only for their personal storage. It is not possible to restore the records by means of the archive.

Can I delete a page from my Android phone or iPhone?

You can only deactivate your account at com. This function is not available on mobile devices.

  • Log in to the site. You will need a username and password to access it. In case you have forgotten them, use the restore form.
  • Go to Settings and Security, the first tab you open is Account, then at the bottom there will be a link Disable my account.
  • Click on the inscription, we see the message “So, goodbye?”and click on the blue button Disable and wait 30 days for the complete deletion of the profile.

Deleting an account from your computer is a very simple procedure that is not too much trouble. Unlike other social networks, the account is deleted immediately, not after disconnection.

Read more:  How to put a photo on a call in the iPhone

2.Then click on your profile icon at the top of the screen, which is next to the “Tweet” button. From the drop-down menu, select the “Settings and Privacy” section.

How to delete my account on the app

The app doesn’t actually allow users to delete an account on the phone. But you can still delete your account from your smartphone. If this is what you want to do, you can follow these steps to delete your mobile account.

Step 2. Delete an account through the app

Select the “Me” icon in the lower right corner. This will display all of your account information Click the “Accounts” button next to the “Settings” option. Later select your account and move the slider to the left. Click “Delete” to request deactivation

After that you can open the app again. to check. If no username and password parameters are specified, then you have successfully deleted your account

Deleting your page from

Method one: Deactivate your account through help materials.

To learn how to properly use this resource, see the Help section. In the previous three pictures in the bottom Menu of the site, this is the second caption from the left. After clicking on it, the help center opens.

If the user learns how to use the site properly, he may change his mind about deleting. An old, multi-year account can bring benefits over time.

help center provides answers to many questions.

On the same page in the Search field you can enter a query and receive a comprehensive answer. The query “delete account” was answered with an explanation about deactivating the account.

It’s abundantly clear that if you disable any account, it is automatically queued up for deletion. But from mobile devices it is impossible to delete from this way, for them this option is not available.

Deactivating means that if you don’t come back to the site, your account will automatically close after a certain period of time.

To learn more about deactivating your account, click here. supportcom/articles/20169595

delete, your, phone

2 way: Delete the page through the same name option on your page.

Sign in to your account and click on “Settings” at the top bar on the right side of the page.

Read more:  Is it possible to repair your LCD TV

On the left side of the settings window is a green label at the bottom of “Delete my account. After you click on it, you’ll be warned that the page will be deleted, but it will be visible for a few days, until the search engine robots remove it from their collection of pages.

Often, the internet is peppered with the statement, ” is the future!”.

Just in case, before deciding to delete from. you should insure, change your email address and specified phone number to use them next time. If they want to return to the site, or if they have a vital need to do so?

3 way: deleting with special services

There is an opinion that you cannot delete yourself from any social network forever. Your profile is simply disabled and unavailable to you, but your page remains. To disappear not only from. but from any social network or from all of them at once, you should use special services: justdelete.me or suicidemachine.org.

Both servers are in English, but an electronic translator will help you learn how to use the service.

Those wishing to remove their page from can use any method. In the first two, the personal page will finally disappear after some time, when the search engine updates its cache. The third way you can permanently delete from social networks.